Booktubeathon 2017 TBR

I have been doing the booktubeaton for a few years now. I am excited to finally showcase it on a blog. I won’t be doing any of the video challenges this year, but that does mean I won’t be doing the reading challenges. Are you confused about what I’m talking about? Okay here is a mini explanation about what the booktubeathon is. It is a week long readathon hosted by the lovely Ariel Bissett. There is video challenges, reading challenges, and a book depository discount page just for the booktubeathon. Do you want to enter? Well slide on over to the booktubeathon youtube channel to find out more.

Okay so there is seven reading challenges this time around though only a few of them actually require a certain type of book. I am going to list the seven reading challenges and then show you what I plan to read during the week.

The 2017 Reading Challenges
1/ Read a book with a person on the cover.
2/ Read a hyped book.
3/ Finish a book in one day.
4/ Read about a character that is very different from you.
5/ Finish a book completely outdoors.
6/ Read a book you bought because of the cover.
7/ Read seven books.

BeFunky Collage

We Are Okay by Nina LaCour – Challenge One – I picked this book solely because I have wanted to read it since I got it for my birthday. It fits the first challenge of a person on the cover.

Mistborn by Brandson Sanderson – Challenge Two – I feel like this book is very hyped up especially when a bunch of booktubers read it a few years back. Everyone seems to really enjoy this book so I hope I do as well.

Moxie by Jennifer Mathieu – Challenge Four – One of my lovely friends overseas let me buy this book and have them ship it to me since you can only get it WHSmith. They don’t ship online PLUS THE UK COVER IS SO NICE! Okay so I picked this book because from the synopsis it makes me feel like the main character was definitely much more confident than I was at her age.

House of Furies by Madeline Roux – Challenge Six – I’m not going to lie. I mostly bought this book because the cover was just too dang pretty.

I plan to read more than those four books, but these are the four that fit the challenges that have been presented. What are you planning to read for the booktubeathon?

 

11 thoughts on “Booktubeathon 2017 TBR

  1. What a fun post!! I’ve not heard of Booktubeathon before. I loved We Are Okay and Mistborn is one of my favorite series ever! I’ve heard of Moxie but not House of Furies, I’ll have to add them to my TBR! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Awesome TBR! I am going to try and read The Great Gatsby, Furthermore, Percy Jackson: The Lightning Thief, Roar & The Bone Season. And then as two extra possible reads, I have Phoenix Awaken & Fire in Frost.
    I really need to get to one of Branden Sanderson’s book soon!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I can’t wait to be finally picking it up! I’ve wanted to for ages but every time I would do some shopping for books I would look at newer books and once people had recently recommended and I kept forgetting about it! Finally got it though!
        I will be starting with The Great Gatsby first as it’s my ‘Read in one day’ book and that way it’s out of the road and it’s also really short! ☺️

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

