AprilAThon TBR

BeFunky Collage.jpg

I recently watched a video for a new readathon by one of my favorite youtubers April so please give that video a watch for more information. I am currently on spring break which means this readathon works out perfectly for me. I have been in the worst reading slump so I’m hoping this will kick things into gear. I am going to go into the list of challenges and state which book fits those challenges.

The Challenges

  • 1. Read a book that you acquired recently
  • 2. Read a book with a beautiful cover
  • 3. Read a book you’ve been meaning to read for ages
  • 4. Read a book with your favourite colour on the cover
  • 5. Read a hyped book or a book that has been recommended to you
  • 6. Read a book that you’re EXCITED to read

My TBR

  • Truly Devious by Maureen Johnson – I recently acquired this book, the cover is beautiful, and it is a hyped book
  • Call Me By Your Name by Andre Aciman – I have been meaning to read this for ages especially now that I have seen the movie and it has my favorite color as the background!
  • Rebel Rising by Beth Revis – I am honestly just really excited to read this book!

Are you guys taking part in any upcoming readathons? I am always on the hunt for suggestions so please let me know! Have you read any of the books I’m planning on reading?

2 thoughts on “AprilAThon TBR”

  1. Good luck on the readathon! How long will it take place? I really want to join someone’s readathon as well, but I don’t think this month will be the perfect time for me, I’ll be quite busy :”(

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment